The End.


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
June 4th 2010
Published: June 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Everything has an end, and it is almost always too soon!!!

My last days in Colombia were in good friend's company around Bogotá.

I had not yet seen the lake of Guatavita, that is supposed to be the lake from the legend of El Dorado where the Música people sacrificed gold to the Gods, so Valentino accomanied me there. The lake is not that big, but several attempts have been made to catch all of the gold thought to be on the bottom, even several attempts to drain the lake has been made, but none of the attempts were profitable due to the very small amount of gold found.

I ended my stay in Colombia, just the way I started it - ie with a big party at Andre Carnes de Res!!! This time I was *erhmmm* elected Miss Colombia, and decorated with the crown and yellow-red-blue band to match. If only I could have shown them my Colombian-flag-striped toe nails!!! hihihi

I was both sad to leave, and happily looking forward to go back to Europe and a culture I know, a language I know and my family friends and b-friend!!!
But I already plan my next trip to Colombia and I know exactly what I would like to visit then! ;o)

Thank you Colombia and all Colombians for your hospitality!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb