Internship Progress


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well I finally am finishing up my portfolio for my first internship with Propiedades Berdichevsky. Thank goodness that is almost over. I have created a 35-Page marketing plan which is currently being edited since Spanish isn't my first language. In addition to the 35 page marketing plan I have created 3 PowerPoint presentations, and 9 advertisement examples. YEAHHHHH!!! I will begin my new internship on Monday at UPLA working with Emi as well dealing with the marketing for the university. It's going to be a challenge to try to get it in Oscar's mind that miracles don't occur over the course of a few months. I hope I can handle the protests that will occur. I have heard some stories, so maybe it'll be exciting to see it for myself. I hope that all of you are doing well and I will let yall know if my flight ticket has changed once I find out. I plan on going to see either Friday or Saturday of this week that is if they are open on a Saturday. Send me some comments to let me know how each of you is doing. I enjoy hearing from you guys.


Contribution to my cousin and best-friend:

I was sitting here working on my internship stuff listening to some music and a song came on......it brought back some great Sunday memories. I'll give you a piece of it and you'll know exactly what I'm referring to...."It's about beer and whiskey and drinkin...It's about playin the fool and actin without thinkin...It's about runnin with your buddies who don't give a damn...What in the hell happened to your man?...Oh love ain't what this song's about". I love those memories and can't wait to make some more, because we are far behind on those Sunday drives. I want to tell you that I am proud of you and wish I were there to give you the biggest hug after stepping off that stage being a "master". I know that I won't physically be there, but I know the time and I know the date so I will definitely be there in spirit.
I don't care what anyone else says about ya Randi....you are alright! No, but really enough of the silliness....I love you and miss you and you better put my name on your calendar for the first Sunday I get back. That is if you aren't already in a job making the millions! CONGRATULATIONS AGAIN. I'm proud of you!


Advertisement



12th May 2005

Right back atcha!!!
Okay, well you sure know how to make a girl tear up... I remember exactly where we were when I said "listen to this song..." and I cranked it up. We were headed down, yet another backroad (Jeddo road to be exact, coming around that big curve), on a beaustiful sunset Sunday evening in Texas (could it get any better). Our Sunday drives have to be one of the most memorable times in my life that summer... I am sure everyone wondered where in the hell those girls were off to after church and a bite to eat at La Cabana (also a tradition). We learned a lot about each other and continue to. You said you were proud of me but let me remind you how proud I am of you. It took a lot of guts to wonder off all alone but you did it with grace and are learning a lot about yourself and how strong you are (like I always said you were). My calendar is marked and I can't wait for you to hop-up-in my passenger seat for one more Sunday drive. I miss ya cous' and I love you too! Take care and keep sending me this journal I love reading about your days in Chile. Until that Sunday... - Randi
12th May 2005

Proudness
k lil miss thang working that tail off huh? its funny cuz i guess im just not ready for the college life if i cant handle a seven page paper for english. But you can do this extreme portofolio full of ur thoughts and ideas on things that u have a passion for. Thats truely amazing. I dont know of anyone else who would go over to a different country and fall in love with it as much as u have!!! I see that u have been busy but still manage time to have alittle fun with ur friends. Here i feel like the way u did a few weeks before u left stressed, excited, and anxiety are running through my body. I graduate high school in least than two weeks thats a big moment that i wish everyone i loved would be there. After walking across that field i realize that its going to be over no more walking the halls, no more football games and the after parties, no more leaving campus to go get lunch, or showing up late for first period. All the memories are still present but the people are fading an leaving bastrop for good. Its kinda sad the fact that my friends that i have experienced famous senior memories with is going to be all over. I know they say you still talk after high school and still go out together, but it just wont be the same as it was when we were seventeen in ur hometown. HEHE See i can add song lyrics too. neways did i tell u how much i love this tha ng seriously like i learn sooooo much about u and ur passion for spanish that its unreal. Its soo funnie how we are coworkers but it seems like so much more. love ya - Sassy
13th May 2005

Oh So Proud
I am So Proud Of You. Like I said Before, You have done more than other's have. Not many would go off to another Country all alone, like you have done. You just keep on taking those Big steps in your life. I Love You Mom - Mom
21st May 2005

Sister Thing
I'm not so sure I would say proud. For me it's more like envy. I envy you Sister Dear. With all the love any one person can hold. Proud? So proud, but I don't need to say, you can see it. Keep going girl. Patty and I are running out of exciting things to talk about. Not to mention dream about. Love ya girl. - Angela

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb