Home Away from Home


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Wine Glass Setting Wine Glass Setting Wine Glass Setting

Complements of Emi...The great technology of a digital camera
Well for all of you who know anything about wine.... know that Chile is a good place to be for that. I have enjoyed my trips to the vineyards. Needless to say it's always during the day so I'm tipsy just around lunch times during these trips. I don't know if I have felt as happy or tipsy as Oscar has during these trips but I think I have been pretty close. He's the director of Adelante for Chile and he's a funny little character when he's had a little to drink. Maybe it's the laugh when he has drank some wine, I'm not sure. We all had a great time each time I have gone. The first winery was called Indomita and had some really really good wine. We had more wine to drink there than at the second one. But the second winery gave cheeses and chocolates with you wine which brought out the flavors in the wine and made them taste that much better. I don't really remember the name of the second winery but I do remember the wine was GOOD!! Yeah you know me...the wino can't miss a free wine trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Oscar Stands AloneOscar Stands Alone
Oscar Stands Alone

Must be great to be amongst a bunch of ladies....
My first vineyard experienceMy first vineyard experience
My first vineyard experience

I thought this place was so beautiful! It looks like a castle to me.
Amanda & EmiAmanda & Emi
Amanda & Emi

Me and Emi standing outside at the vineyard.....what a beautiful scenery
Once again Oscar stands aloneOnce again Oscar stands alone
Once again Oscar stands alone

The second winery trip
Before pic...Before pic...
Before pic...

This is where we all experienced the wonderful taste wine can have if you eat cheese or chocolate with it!!
WineryWinery
Winery

Second winery trip


4th May 2005

Lovin it
Mandy, Hey girl, I love your blog. It is definately a terrific way to keep track of everything your doing and experiencing, and a way for us to know exactly how you're doing and what you are enjoying. I really like this idea and hope you keep us posted on any other trips you make. You know I definately enjoy seeing pictures and miss you a WHOLE bunch. I love you and will see you soon. Love Brooke - Brooke Paysse
4th May 2005

howdy
yeah i like it. expect for the fact that i got lost. Seriously should come with instructions! LOL somehow i ended up in some other person's journal, and i was like this isnt mandy's. it was some guys who is in Thailand. But neways i dont know if it is my computer or not but the pictures didnt come up so i would check on those. but yay thats a cool thing to show ur travels. And i love the family contributions page. its so u and its so sweet! but quick question on the SNL thing. what is the joke suppose to be in ()? but all of it is really neat and exciting, confusing but fun! but im going to go eat dinner for now but ill get on laterz! love ya always lil sis - Amy
4th May 2005

checked back
the pics do work! neways talk to u later - amy

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb