Home Sweet Home, Part 2: Family


Advertisement
Published: August 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Jaret, age 9Jaret, age 9Jaret, age 9

This is his castle for the Robin Hood Festival Castle bulding contest.

Part 2: Family

😊

The reason for this trip was for Carlos to finally meet my family. He survived meeting my brothers and Grandma seemed to love him (which isn't really that hard! 😊 Here are some photos of family.

• Us meeting my brother Todd's 2 kids for the first time. Both were born while we were in Chile.

• Seeing my other brother, Preston's kids, who have grown so fast! Wow!

• My lovely Aunt and her family. Such fun.

• Grandma Scott. Always a great support. Carlos said she was his favorite part! Ohhhh 😊

• And of course mom. Mom, I love you! Your the best mom, friend, mentor, and advice giver ever!

Enjoy! This was the best part of the trip. Time with family. I miss them soooo much!


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Hands up! Hands up!
Hands up!

This is the future of the Scott kids! :)
Preston's family at the drive-inPreston's family at the drive-in
Preston's family at the drive-in

We took Carlos to his first drive experience.
the boys, minus Jaretthe boys, minus Jaret
the boys, minus Jaret

Unfortunately Jaret was at a friend's house our last night but here are the othert 3
My wonderful mom.My wonderful mom.
My wonderful mom.

I love you Mom!
Little NoahLittle Noah
Little Noah

Noah is 1 1/2 yrs old and a little shy. But he warms up.
Cora MaeCora Mae
Cora Mae

Finally a girl in the family!
I love this pic!I love this pic!
I love this pic!

Who is this strange looking guy? I have never seen him before.
The famThe fam
The fam

Carlos with my brother Todd, his wife Kelli and the kids.
Are you ready for all this Carlos?Are you ready for all this Carlos?
Are you ready for all this Carlos?

Carlos is anxious for kids. I am not there yet. I thinking spending so much time with my nephews and niece helped open his eyes.
Lindsey, carlos and MindyLindsey, carlos and Mindy
Lindsey, carlos and Mindy

My aunt and her partner are raising 2 teenage girls. Nieces in the family.


9th August 2009

Congratulations!
Hi Tori, I am so happy for you and Carlos. Thank you for sharing your vacation with us. It looks like you had a blast and time with Family is absolutely the best. A 10 year VISA is not too shabby. Home in January? The time is going to absolutely fly. Better start packing!! Again, congratulations.

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0853s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb