Tom made it safe to Vina del Mar


Advertisement
Published: March 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Pilots viewThe Pilots viewThe Pilots view

Cockpit of 747 into Santiago
Hello all, I had a very long journey yesterday and after a long sleep I feel much better. The A/C arrived 6 hours late in Santiago.
I stayed 24 hours on the aircraft. Philip from Cargolux gave me great support through customs. Thank you very much Philip for all your help.
It took the whole afternoon to get my motorbike through customs with a broker, and finally I left Santiago 6 O'clock in the evening.
At 8 O'clock I finally reachd Vina del Mar very very tired.
The whole gang was already waiting for me. I finished the evening with Rosco and friends with a nice big grilled meat.
Today it will be an easy day for me because the other guys have to bring their equipment through customs. O.K guys see you and stay tuned. By by.... love you Nadine.

Today we farewelled Roger, as he is heading back to the USA


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

South AmericaSouth America
South America

Approaching Santiago 5 min before landing
CargoluxCargolux
Cargolux

Philip helping Tom with customs stuff
Tom is awake nowTom is awake now
Tom is awake now

After 24 hours in the air,zzzzzzzz
Farewell RogerFarewell Roger
Farewell Roger

Roger, Rosco, Gerardo.


5th March 2008

Legs
Is Rosco standing on a step, or have Gerardo's legs got shorter ?(all that running around!) Welcome Tom - what a great start! Love, Raewyn
5th March 2008

Legs
I am standing up for a change (on the step though)
6th March 2008

Tip Top
The guys from work say HELLO to Tom and the GANG. Dan bass du gut unkomm? Weis den Jungs wou den Hummer hengt, bis muer vileicht. VILL SPAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!
6th March 2008

Allez Tom huel se!
Hi guys, hope you enjoy it down there,I will be traveling down to new zealand next week(got kicked of from flight for this week grrr,Tom don t laugh hehe).Take care guys.Will stay in touch.
7th March 2008

Hello Luv, good to know you have arrived safe and sound. Sorry to hear about stamp ink problems. Hope you can get on the way eventually. As for myself, I have the big problem now of deciding to go to the beach or go to the pool. P.S. for Tom, dinner at Al Dafra tonight ;-) Love you too, N.
9th March 2008

The Adventure is well under way
They seem to have found some more ink. We are all now in Chilicitto, Argentina. Today was a perfect day and went to plan. Will try and update the blog in the next few days, Cheers, Rosco

Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 24; qc: 82; dbt: 0.103s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb