I am safe mom...I don´t live in the slums


Advertisement
Published: July 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am safe mom...I don´t live in the slums

 South America » Chile » Vina del Mar » Viña del Mar By Bowmen16
July 12th 2007
Tori Lynn Scott
To put my parents minds at ease I have posted some pics of my current living situation and my wonderful roommates. Margarita I met because she was my spanish teacher last year. She owns an apartment in a neighborhood called Recreo in Viña. It is close to the center. I can walk there in about 5-10 mins. It is conveniant and safe. Sara is the other roommated, who hales from Wisconsin by way of Stanford and Colorado where she has been living the last 5 years. She came to Chile last Oct. for an adventure, like me! I moved in in first of march and sara moved in 2 weeks later. We have a blast living together and it has seemed to work out just fine. I really like it here.

Advertisement



12th July 2007

Relieved!
OK! I'm content knowing you are living a a lovely, safe place! It is hard to imagine you living in a big city! Can't wait to see it in March!!!
12th July 2007

la vida
Damn girl, it was great to talk to you. I miss you a ton and I am so happy that you are doing so great in your bean-soup-country. I'll still be broke and in school by Dec 08 but maybe a miracle will let me visit. Here's to miracles every day!! love mmsms
13th July 2007

I love Sara
24th July 2007

Craziness!
Tori, you're the most adventurous chick I know. Glad you're having a great time. Wish you could be here for the wedding. I'll be thinkin' about you when we're in your neck of the woods (Belize)! Come back sometime, ok?

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb