Carlos´ sweet family


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Carlos has become my 2nd (or 3rd after my host-family from last year) family. Because I go to Santiago 1 or 2 weekends a month for work and to see Carlos, I normally stay at their house. Carlos´parents are great and seemed to have accepted me well into the family. Carlos has 4 siblings: a brother a year younger named Caesar who is married and has 2 children of his own. Next is Natalie, 21, Nadia, 16 and Jari, 9. They are so sweet and kind and patient with my spanish. God-help them sometimes because it really is horrid, my spanish.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Carlos´momCarlos´mom
Carlos´mom

Carlos´mom is very similiar to my mom. She is always thikning of everyone except herself. She is very sacrificing with her family and friends. SHe is your typical latin american mom who offers you food every 10 seconds. If I lived there I think I would be fatter than I am. And it is so hard to deny her when she is looking at your with such a sweet smile!
Carlos´dadCarlos´dad
Carlos´dad

Carlos dad is quiet, reserved and hard to win over. but somehow I have done that. Carlos told me that I am the first girlfriend that his dad has ever liked. I am lucky!
Nadia, sister #2Nadia, sister #2
Nadia, sister #2

This is Nadia, doing the face paint at other sister, Jari´s birthday party. Nadia is great with kids and is looking into becoming a daycare provider or worker. She will do great. But she still has some time to go. She is only 16!
Naty, sister #1Naty, sister #1
Naty, sister #1

Naty is 21 and just finished her schooling to become a medical assistant (of sorts. I still don´t understand the school system and degrees down here) This is her boyfriend, Pato. She is an incredible singer and has been selected to participate in a TV singing competition called Rojo. It is the chilean version of American Idol and they are crazy about here. It´s exciting!
Jari, sister #3Jari, sister #3
Jari, sister #3

This is Jari, the little sister. She just turned 9. This picture is from her birthday party after her sister Nadia pushed her face into the cake. She is really sweet and has become a professional ¨Uno¨card player. I found the game at a cheap dollar store and brougth it one time to the house. She loved it and caught on really fast. Every time we play, I actually try to win, but she seems to kick my butt. It is quite impressive. I finally bought her her own deck. I have to start placing bets so I can make some money :)


20th June 2007

gracias!! :)
por ser una mujer alegre y querer compartir tu vida conmigo, te amo, y espero lleguemos a lograr todas nuestras metas juntos, mi familia te quiere, y piensan que eres una gran mujer, y gran regalo de dios para mi!!, I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!!,

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb