Stayin' Alive


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Some of you may be wondering if I'm alive considering I haven't been on line much and haven't written a blog in quite some time. Well, es obvio que estoy viviendo!! Things are flying by as I have said previously in some other blogs, but faster now than ever considering that my time in Chile is coming to an end in a couple of weeks. My experience here in this country has been absolutly incredible. The pictures I have and the stories I'll have to tell will never really do much justice for all that I have experienced with my own eyes. I have meet some amazing people who will have a place in my heart forever. Living with Marlene has been great, because she is such a genuine person. In my eyes and in my heart my family has doubled. I will always be a Texan, by blood born and raised, but I have to say that a part of my heart has turned Chilean. SOY CHILEANA!! Here lately I feel like I have been running around like crazy trying to get some last minute gift shopping done, trying to complete my paper, trying to do last minute sight seeing, and trying to spend time with all those that I don't have much time left with. The first few days at Ema and Roberto's was a little hard. Going there to visit them and seeing someone else in my room was all a little overwhelming al principio. Now things are easier cause I have developed a friendship with the new guy. I felt a little better about him living there in my home away from home after getting to know him more. He's one of the most genuine people I've met, such a kind hearted gentleman. But still, that's my room!! I still go and visit them, but trying to make time for all the things I have to do and want to do is nearly impossible. I'm not superwoman (right Emi), never have been and never will be. Although I think that would be nice. I'd like to thank Emi, Sarah, Carlton, and Lulla for the international phone calls. It was wonderful hearing from all of you. Also, I want to thank Mom for the card. Sorry I haven't been able to chat with you more or email as often as I would like, but you understand and know me. Hope all of you are doing well. Until next time...........

Advertisement



16th July 2005

Journey
Well Mandy you have had a Great Journey. But Yea you are coming home. I hope your as Happy as we are. I have Missed you more than you will ever know or think. I also want to thank Every one there for being there for you when we all couldn't. I can hear how much they all have touched you there. Well we will be looking forward to seeing that Beautiful face of your's. See you soon. Love You Mom
16th July 2005

Superwoman
I hear what you're saying about your room...I forgot that people would be moving into #35 and hearing that from you....HEY THAT'S MY HOUSE!!!! Get out! Jeje, but seriously, that's my house, get out. Happy to hear my superwomen was listening the last time we talked, I love ya' mi nina!
17th July 2005

!No te olvides!
Cuando llegas tenes un Argentino que quiere escucha de todas tus adventuras en espanol. No te preocupes aqui tambien tenes un amigo nuevo esperandote. La vida es hermosa y obvio tu lo sabes vivir. Buen viaje! Alfredo.
18th July 2005

I can't wait..
18th July 2005

We miss you!
Well girl, it's almost time to come home! I just hope you are ready. I can only imagine how busy you have been. I just remember how busy you were here when you left to go to Chile. I hope everything gets better for you. I can't wait to see you! Benji and I sure do miss you! :) Love you! XOXO
19th July 2005

Welcome Home Mandy
k lil miss thang, lets go to someones welcome home party soon!!! Im soo glad that u had the greatest time over there and that u kept all of us here updated on ur travels. I LoVe iT!!! Im glad that ur coming home cuz im about to quit HEB soon. DraMa DRamA!! Cant wait to see u and hear about all ur exciting adventures at ur fiesta. Im going to give u the biggest hug Ever!!!

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb