Back to Vina Del Mar I go


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Valparaíso Region » Viña del Mar
January 13th 2007
Published: January 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Santiago to Vina Del Mar

From santiago, Chile to Vina Del Mar, Chile. Vina is a coastal town in Chile.

House on the hill faceHouse on the hill faceHouse on the hill face

Thought it was a cool house.
You all know what happened at NYE, now NY day is another thing. We finished partying around 7am and caught a ¨emigro¨ (local bus) back to the apartment we were staying at. There was me, Jovicia, Matias, one of Matias female friends (did not get her name), Julia (but you have to call her Hulia as they pronounce J as an H here) and Yasna. We sat around outside the apartment for a while talking and laughing, but finally I had to go and get some sleep so I had to wish the girls good bye (very hard not to invite then in, but Matias told me we could not bring back girls to the apartment. Fair enough). Yasna gave me her # and asked me in Spanish to give her a call as we could catch up again. One problem I do not speak Spanish so what am I going to say when I call other then ´HOLA´ (Spanish for hello). So I did what any man would do I told Matias to call her for me the next day and organize a time to catch up. To cut the story short things went well between us and a couple
Typical Chillan housing in VinaTypical Chillan housing in VinaTypical Chillan housing in Vina

A view from Yansa´s Aunts house.
of days later I caught a bus back from Vina Del Mar to Santiago.

Once in Santiago I found my self sleeping a lot, most nights I would go to bed between 4 and 6am and then wake up between 5 and 7pm. I have gotten in a habit of staying up all night and sleeping all day (later on I will explain how this has been very helpful in my trip so far). Well did not do much in Santiago. Matias organized for me and Jovica to go to a couple of parties, but no one spoke English there and every one smokes here (and I mean smokes every thing under the sun here), and I was not in that kind of party mood. But it was fun none the less.

Mean while Yasna called a couple of times and wanted to know if I wanted to come back to Vina Del Mar and spend some time with her. Through Matias help I organized to meet her in Vina and see where that adventure takes me. Oh yea I took Jovica with me as she had a friend Julia (by the way did I mention she was
Harbour Boat Harbour Boat Harbour Boat

Me and Jovicia on a harbour boat taking in the sights.
Australian) who wanted to hang out with him too.

A couple of days later me and Jovica took our first steps alone in Chile. We got on a bus from Santiago to Vina with out any address of where we were going to stay or any other accommodation booked. I was just hoping that when I get off the bus she would be waiting there for me.

One and a half hours later the bus arrived in Vina, and the rest is history. I spent 4 to 5 nights there and she took me and Jovicia around and showed us the town.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

View from Yasna´s grandmothers house. View from Yasna´s grandmothers house.
View from Yasna´s grandmothers house.

Yasna too us to lunch at her grandmothers house.
Yasna´s Aunts HouseYasna´s Aunts House
Yasna´s Aunts House

This is where I stayed with Yasna when I went back to Vina to see her.


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb