Hola from Santiago Airport


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
August 16th 2006
Published: August 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

I arrived in sunny Santiago a few hours ago just on a little 7 hour stopover on my way to Lima. It was amazing to see the snow capped mountains as we flew in...absoloutely beautiful. Its a very sunny day here.

I did manage to get some sleep on the plane which was good and had a very interesting time from Auckland to Santiago. A NZ lady sat beside me...she was blind (as in drunk not visually impaired) first time on a plane and that´s how she was coping with it. She is travelling to Brazil with her son who is competing in the junior world swimming championships. He is the NZ champ for his age group in 50 and 100 freestyle. Lets just say he was a little embarassed at his mum´s behaviour. Of course I can´t remember his name however I do remember that he was named after a river and his name starts with ´O´ thats my lack of attention to detail for you! However I will always remember his face which is true to my usual form...never forget a face...names I need to work on.

I am currently hanging out in a lounge at the airport which cost me $18US and has free internet access as opposed to $56 to get in an out of Santiago just for a few hours so thought I would go for the comfy couch and free interent access option instead.

I am off to Lima at around 7.20 pm Santiago time so best make my way to the couch for a little R & R.

Will catch you all soon

Sim xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb