LA to Mexico City to Santiago


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
June 24th 2013
Published: June 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So I got on an AeroMexico flight from LAX to MEX airport where I had a one night layover. I stayed the night in the Ramada at Mexico City Airport, which was pretty nice. After a long night's sleep, I boarded my flight into Santiago. I arrived pretty late in the night, around 10PM and got to the hostel at 11PM and checked-in, and the usual. After my first night in Chilly Chile, I had some bread and juice from a local store and later a lunch at a nearby restaurant.

Tomorrow, we're (well really just me, and the hostel) expecting a large group of students from the UC to arrive at the hostel, so I'll probably wait for them for a little while, hoping I can find a right bank to get some cash or hold out on $35 worth of pesos until then.



More to come.

Till then,

Saludos,

Conor

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb