A short update on my life.


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
July 25th 2011
Published: July 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

A short update on my life:

The Spanish course is done and University will start this Thursday. I’ll be moving into my new home later today, although I’m still a bit sick. I’ve been sick the whole weekend and unfortunately I’ve missed out on some great hiking trails, but I’m sure I will catch up soon!
Last week we drove into the mountains, and a few hours and a comfortable trunk-ride later, we arrived at a beautiful spot somewhere close to Santiago. We only had a few hours, and our Spanish teacher isn’t much of a hiker, but we did get a glimpse of what it might be like to go hiking in the Santiago mountains. I thought it was absolutely beautiful and I plan on going back there soon!
Some pictures attached.

We also went to Neruda’s house – La Chascona – which he had built for his secret lover/later wife Matilde Urrutia in the 1950’s. It was very interesting walking through his house; they’d left everything pretty much as it was, including a lot of his collections from all over the world. Unfortunately no picture taking allowed.

Aight, not much else to talk about for now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



26th July 2011

y que tal tu espanol despues del curso? :))
4th August 2011

ahora mi español es perrrfecto!;)

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb