En Route to the Ice


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
December 14th 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 14th

On Wednesday I was sitting for hours in the UN building. Thursday, sitting for hours in a Dodge minivan, until Slava and me pulled over in Nowhere, North Carolina. Friday, I reached Miami. Saturday, before noon, I was in Bogota. And by that night, my dad, my uncle, and me were sitting at a charming seafood restaurant in Santiago, scarfing down Chilean sea bass and flaky eel.
The restaurant, Como Agua Para Chocolate, sparkled with cobalt blue walls, and the fountain we sat near splashed water on my feet. There was also a candlelight connected to the bathroom, which would sway back and forth, and radiate loudly whenever the door closed.
We waddled to a taxi and requested he return us to our hotel, which was decked out in modern designs. From all this traveling, and lack of sleep due to many factors including friends with sleep apnea, I hit the bed hard and didn’t wake up until the alarm (which was set by the guests who occupied the room before us) sounded at 7am. Oh well, so much to see no time for sleep, yet.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb