Santiago - Day 2 - The cultural day


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
March 29th 2007
Published: March 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Santiago - Day 2 - The cultural day

 South America » Chile » Santiago » Santiago By zlatomira
March 29th 2007 I made it to the Pre-colombian Latin American museum. The second museum this trip. It was quite interesting. Some Chilean young man started talking to me at the special exhibition. He tried to explain to me about the meaning and indication of the different hats. He suggested that I should go to the museum that is about Chile, not too far from where we were... but as today was the day with the riots and my dad is has made me always feel unsecure about strange people I decided to make my excuses and head back to the hostel. This was one of these times, that I regretted that I could not trust that this person was genuine, even though he did seem very genuine...


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Colourful houses in BellavistaColourful houses in Bellavista
Colourful houses in Bellavista

Bellavista is the area where my hostel La Chima is situated.


Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 80; dbt: 0.1414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb