Mi Familia del Chile


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Providencia
January 6th 2017
Published: January 6th 2017
Edit Blog Post

First Full Day




Today was my first full day in Chile. We had orientation in the morning, followed by getting picked up by our host families and taken to our new homes for the next few months. It's been a loooong day, but a great day. After lunch and moving in, we had a siesta before my host mother gave me a tour of the neighborhood. There were tons of dogs in the park we walked through, and although none of them were on leashes, they all seemed to get along just fine! I don't know why that surprised me; perhaps because parks in the US have such strict laws about dogs always being on a leash?

Tomorrow I will get picked up by a local family from church so that I can attend services (I haven't been formally introduced to the subway system yet, and with my limited proficiency in Spanish, I didn't want to risk trying to find my way myself right away!). Later on in the day I will get to meet some of the extended family.

The weather is AMAZING, it can get quite hot during the day, but in the evening it is absolutely perfect, and it's still sunny late as well! It's almost 9pm, and it doesn't even seem to be getting dark yet!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb