And so I arrive


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Providencia
April 10th 2008
Published: April 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

fat camelfat camelfat camel

this is the fat camel hostel in downtown auckland, a very colourful hostel
Hi everyone well I arrived two hours before I took off from Auckland, how that works I'm not real sure but I am in the past as far as Australian time is concerned, about 14 hours in the past to be precise. The people of Santiago are so happy. I went out to a street restaurant tonight and they are on every corner here. Carlos was serving me and boy the service was really good and so was the steak. At one stage it broke into a hale and paice sketch with the language thing, but he was very nice and very attentive. Tonight I'm staying at the atacama hostel in provedincia, it is very clean and very nice, I've got a bottom bunk. I tried to upload some photos earlier but alas the server stalled. I'll try again. Carlos was from Uraguay and he was really selling the place, it sound very nice but maybe a b it cold. I do like the santiago weather, nice 25 degree days and 20 degree nights.

I think I'll hire a bike tomorrow, the place isnt so big but busy. if you think of the melbourne subways and times that by 3
aukflightaukflightaukflight

This is the jet I flew from Melbourne to Auckland in, very comfortable
then thats the pace. thousands and thousand by the hour traverse the city in trains, busses and taxis. They really have public transport down to a fine art.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

golden beargolden bear
golden bear

a gift shop in santiago, spot the golden bear!!!
matching shirtsmatching shirts
matching shirts

check out the matching shirts, this could have been Regina and I
santiriversantiriver
santiriver

This is the river that runs thru Santiago
karokekaroke
karoke

This was a doorway in the middle of Auckland, "What the f..."
courtyardcourtyard
courtyard

The courtyard aT THE Atacama Hostel in Santiago, very clean very nice
fingersfingers
fingers

The big finger, and I thought I had an original, shees, this ones about 12 inches high and sits in the lounge room of the Atacama Hostel


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb