My new home!


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Providencia
March 1st 2007
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hows things? yeah i made it into santiago yesterday, i came in over the andes on a bus.. It was an amazing drop-in from snowing mountains to my new bussly city.. (only took me 3 plane trips which add up to 33hrs in planes and 2 long arse bus trips which is another 25hrs, fucking 58hrs!)

My new House number here is +56 2 4741022,

My new mobile +56 9 78127724

Give me a call, give it a go, whenever, whoever, it's all good!

So i met up with Reece yesterday (my friend who introduced me in the house at harrow rd, adelaide and now has setup a place for me here) had a few drinks with foreigners and came back to my new place here in Sanitago. Where i'm sitting now on Reece's computer, which is left for my use while he's travelling in argentina for the next 10 days.. Fantastic to arrive to an already setup arrangement. I haven't really meet any of house mates properly yet, by properly i mean i've meet two out of three of them but the owner Rodrigo came into reece room last night and woke us up and i was a complete zombi and the experience very much seemed like a dream... Some dude also went to the toilet and i sort of popped my head out the door to surpraise him while he was pissing with the door open, he'ld just woken up and it was all to much to take in that a new aussie had just taken over the old one's place.. So yeah it will be nice to meet them in person soon, but i have met the two dogs. Tupac (pitbull and built like a brick-shit-house) and the other one which looks like he's taken refuge from the street.. Anyway I'm very excited about my first day in Santiago and going to the university introduction day thing a little later on..

there's more to be said soon


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



12th March 2007

santiago foto
welcome to chile and i hope you enjoy your time. by the way, maybe you should mention that santiago city picture you have posted on your blog (the uppermost picture) is not yours, or if nothing else, that it wasn't taken recently, since it's now just the end of summer and this is a picture of santiago in the middle of winter.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb