When in Rome, travel as the Romans do.


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Los Ríos » Valdivia
April 9th 2008
Published: April 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Still no pictures 😞 but at least they'll be here soon! (One can only hope.) In the meantime, I'm headed on a long weekend trip to Chiloe, a small archipelago off the coast of Southern Chile. Methinks the plan is to stick around until Sunday. I promise to take notes to tell you all about it when I get back! Of course, I could just transfer everything from my amazingly super-duper travel journal, courtesy of the Lanes. And if I have that camera stand, all the better. A photo tour southwestern South America!

Hasta luego!

PS-If you visit here, don't say you're an American. So are the locals, and they can get pretty pissed if you call yourself that. Instead, try "estadounidense." Call me if you have issues with the pronunciation. 😊

PS-Weather Forecast for this weekend? Rain, of course.

Advertisement



10th April 2008

archipelagos?
*sigh* four years of post-secondary education, and I still can't answer the question what is an archipelago. I am ashamed.

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.037s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb