Chiloe


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Los Lagos » Chiloé Island
January 21st 2008
Published: January 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I hopped on a bus to the Island of Chiloe to see some peguins and to try some fresh fish that Chile is so known for.. When I arrived at Ancud I found it to be a ghost town.. I went to three different hostels to see if there were any guest and they were all empty. I would have left but I had booked a round trip bus ticket and was not able to change it (I guess thats why it was such a good deal). I spent a day wandering around the town and then a half day in search for some Peguins..


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Peguin IslandPeguin Island
Peguin Island

The two types of peguins both breed on the same island(far right island) the only place in the world they are known to mate in the same place...Interesting I know..
PeguinsPeguins
Peguins

A good welcome
Baby OttersBaby Otters
Baby Otters

Little guys playing on the rocks..
Look out..Look out..
Look out..

Just in case the spanish try to come back..
Busy BeachBusy Beach
Busy Beach

I asked if there was a good beach to go check and I was sent here.. As you can tell this was the spot of be.


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb