Hello again beach


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Coquimbo Region » La Serena
March 1st 2007
Published: March 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After seventeen hours on a bus sitting next to an ugly south american guy that snored with his mouth open and was definitly breathing on me, I was soooo happy to arrive in La Serena. Another beach town that is stunningly beautiful, we spendt the day walking around the streets and sampling Dulce de Leche, a caramel sauce thing thats made in cakes and pasteries. I felt I should fulfill my church quota so Molly and I walked into one of the main ones of the plaza des Armas and were stunned by its beauty.
We did some minimal shopping but mostly just walked...glad to be off the bus and stretching our legs.
For dinner we hit up an amazing seafood place and ate our fill. I had some kind of paste made of fish that probably wouldve been amazing on crackers, but I still ate it all anyway as it was divine. We also had some chilaen wine and im definitly not complaing about the taste (nothing at all like Peru).
After dinner, Molly and I ditched Luke and headed for the clubs in the nearby city. We didnt stay out late but managed to find an awesom classic rock place where we sampled some chilean beer and had some tequilla (which definitly was a mistake as we slept through our bus ride the next day.) We left the club as soon as the live band came on as the lead singer was aweful and butchered every song.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb