A Collection of Somewhat Random Pics That Have Not Yet Shown Up Here...


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Atacama » Copiapó
October 25th 2008
Published: October 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

The girlsThe girlsThe girls

a bunch of us girls before a party at school
...and due to popular request (and a hilarious immitation by my mom and Rhian of my friends and me posing for pictures) there are also some pictures from around the house and whatnot.

Most of these are just some everyday life sorts of pictures... there are some pictures in my room, some pictures of friends at lunch hour at school, and a few of Chicha.

There are some puppy pics too... so here´s an update on the pups if anyone´s interested:
-As they are old enough now, Luna has become "Noa" and gone to a new home with my friend Neura (Caro... i know, its difficult for me to keep track too, everyone has about 5 different names!).
-Estrellita was unfortunately attacked by two pitbulls, and I spent a few of the scariest moments of my life on my knees between the two attacking dogs trying to keep them from killing her! When we finally pulled them off, she was lying there still screaming with blood coming out her ears and nose, and I seriously thought she was going to die in my arms. I walked into the vet covered in blood and dirt and whatnot and they took
Cata´s poodlesCata´s poodlesCata´s poodles

my friend Cata from my curso has reeeeeeally cute poodles!!!
her right away, and she stayed all day long, and then i had a long night of staying up with her... but fortunately Nati, Jovi and Kim came over to keep me company and we had a pijama party.
- So anyway Estrellita has a head injury, fractured jaw and a few bite wounds but aside from that (and a great fear of any dog that looks remotely like a pitbull) she´s doing great now. Recently she has been coming with me to workouts in the evenings after school every day and is a big hit... she follows us around jogging, and then licks my face or lies down ontop of me in whatever way is particularly inconvienent for pushups, leglifts and abdominals.
- I´m starting to realize how hard its going to be when I finnish with Estrellita´s medications and have to start looking for a home for her. I think its gonna be pretty hard for her too, we´ve bonded a lot since the first few weeks when i would stay out in the dog house sleeping with the puppies when Nutella got bored and wandered off... She follows me around like a little duckling, and is really attached to me (shes got the loving lab personality from the fathers side).


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Lulu climbing her fenceLulu climbing her fence
Lulu climbing her fence

she forgot her key and had to climb over, which she actually did incredibly quickly... i get the feeling she´s done it before...
JakaJaka
Jaka

this street dog lives near school and is always sleeping with her tongue out in the morning... which i finally got a picture of a few days ago. we call her Jaka because she looks a lot like Nati´s dog Jack.
CataCata
Cata

surprisingly this is with no editing... it just came out cool.
Chicha 2Chicha 2
Chicha 2

I love this picture!
Kim...Kim...
Kim...

picking up radio on her mp4 thingy...
Nati tattooingNati tattooing
Nati tattooing

Jovi and i accompanied Nati while she got a tattoo.


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb