Northern Chile: Arica, Parque Lauca & Tacna, Peru


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Arica & Parinacota
July 12th 2004
Published: January 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Here are some pics from Northern Chile. Arica is Chile's most northerly city and is also one of the driest places on earth. Parque Nacional Lauca is at 6000 m above sea level. Tacna, is a small town in southern Peru, where we hopped the border to have lunch and get a Peru passport stamp. I will have to come back to Peru as a lunch trip isn't giving it the justice it deserves! (sorry, not all pics are loaded at this time...)


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Above the CloudsAbove the Clouds
Above the Clouds

just outside of Arica
My DespedidaMy Despedida
My Despedida

Jac, Kacki, Krissi, Justin
My DespedidaMy Despedida
My Despedida

Daniella and Chris


Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 22; qc: 112; dbt: 0.1455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb