Up and down a volcano


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Araucanía
December 20th 2007
Published: December 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just a quickie.
Because the tryes I ordered from UK are sitting in Customs in Buenos Aires and don´t seem to want to move and because I was knackered, I´ve stayed a couple of extra days here in Villarrica and traipsed up and down the volcano today.
The volcano´s pretty impressive and smokes and everything, but it´s nothing compared to sliding back down it on my bum in the snow.
No photos of that, I´m sorry to say, as I had to grip my ice axe in case I got carried away - which I did!
Towards Argentina again tomorrow then, to sit and wait for my rubber friends.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb