Asado in Pucon


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Araucanía » Pucón
July 30th 2010
Published: July 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

As soon as we arrived in Pucon we fell in love with the town. It is a small ski/ outdorsy town two hours from Temuco which everyone who visits Chile must go to. Our hostel is amazing. It is called Tree House Hostel and is run by the most adorable Chileans. One of them, Alex, immediately offered to help us find things to do in town and even cook us an asado!! It was delicious! He made us pork and sausages. By the end of the night, we had agreed to climb the volcano with him.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



21st August 2010

I was at the Tree House Hostel
I was there in 2008 and I think it's a great hostel. I thoroughly enjoyed the blogs about your volunteering. I'm planning to teach English abroad when I graduate from University. I'm considering Chile to do my TEFL training and possibly teach there. Enjoy yourself and have fun. Best wishes, Dawn

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb