Touring & Thermas


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Araucanía » Pucón
November 18th 2008
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

One afternoon, I joined a mini van tour around Trancura and Lincura valley. This, again, was part of my adventure package. There was Ricardo, from Brazil, who joined me and Mauricio, the driver/guide. The three of us began setting off stopping first at Saltos de Marimann and then Ojos de Carbargua. The waterfalls were stunning especially the Ojos de Carbargua. Afterwards, we stopped for a comfort break at Lago Carbargua. The lake was stunning but it is a place where I would not like to visit in the summer with the masses of tourists descending to the resort. After seeing the lake, we made out way to the Termas Quimey-co, which was a wonderful way to relax in the pools by the river and the jacuzzi was my highlight!! We spent around one and a half hours there and I felt my aching muscles from the horseriding from the previous day were soothed. The visit came at a perfect time. Afterwards, we returned to Pucon.

One evening, part of my adventure package, I went to Termas Loz Pozones. In the Lincura valley, I travelled with Isabella, Franzisca and Caroline from Germany. They were very friendly and we were exchanging travel experiences in the pools. The pools were pretty busy when we arrived but when we left they were quiet although they are open all night. Some were hotter than others but cool to see the stars above. We spent around about two hours or so dividing out time between the five pools. It was after midnight when I returned.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Quimmey-Co ThermasQuimmey-Co Thermas
Quimmey-Co Thermas

Wonderful espcially the Jacuzzi!


21st November 2008

Beautiful
The description of your trips were interesting and the photographs are beautiful
8th December 2008

Humble
The landscapes, flora and fauna make me feel like we definitely are a part of greater things! Wonderful pictures and looking forward to reading about your next trip in 2010.

Tot: 0.362s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 25; qc: 104; dbt: 0.2936s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb