My future is...


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Aisén » Coyhaique
August 25th 2010
Published: August 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last week with my 12th graders I have been talking about the future; their future. And it's made me realize how challenging and important is my presence here in southern Chile. Thankfully, most kids know that their future depends on them continuing their studies in the university. Some one to be doctors, journalists, teachers and some even politicians. But there are a considerable amount that do not know what they want their future to be. Their assignement was to draw their future, as simple as that. And many, drew a big question mark and preceded to say that they didn't know what their lives would be after high school. That means that by the end of this year their lives will be a question mark. It is now part of my job to help these students to improve their English with me and start looking for options beyond the "I don't know".

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb