Brazilian government


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil
September 12th 2013
Published: September 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Brazil is a country full of new opportunities and adventures to embark on. I have chosen to write about Brazil because I want to learn about their culture.

"What is the current political structure/government in this country/region? Who has power, and how do those people interact with their people?

http://www.brasil.gov.br/?set_language=en

The newest version of the Brazilian constitution was written on October 5, 1988. This means their constitution is only 23 years old. Brazil is run under a democracy. The people have the power to elect who runs the country. Their first president was elected from the people and only from the people. Brazil's constitution had more than 30 amendments which means they had alot of rules and rights for their people. The person with all the power is the president, and he uses this power to help the citizens much like our form of government.

The Brazilian form of government is a lot like ours. They have a democracy in which people shave a voice and their voice is heard. From what I've learned I know Brazil is a safe place to visit. I know that their culture is very sophisticated. From this I can infer the culture has evolved from what it started as but is still very loping towards the country. I now know Brazil is a safe place for me to visit as far as government wise and I hope to learn more.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb