Travel Plan for Brazil


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil
December 11th 2007
Published: December 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here I am again, 2 weeks before an incredible trip of 6 weeks... 😊 Last year it was Peru, this year it's Brazil... Oh how much I love South America, hehe...

My friend, Samantha, and I had decided to visit Brazil last February after getting to know Karene, a Brazilian we met here in Malta studying English... quite a while ago.... and yet it feels like yesterday. The year has gone by so quickly and so much has been going on that the anticipation was so much less this time... which is great becase now I feel like it's all a dream...

I don't quite feel as prepared as when I planned my trip to Peru... but I'm not worried.... I get to be more spontaneous this time and I have my friends to share the spontaneity with... 😊

So here's the plan.... Until Samantha joins me in Sao Paulo in January, I'm going to spend some time in there with Karene, catching up, and getting to know the city and her family and friends. I'll also be spending some time with Brazilian kids helping out at a voluntary organisation. And why not, maybe fit in a few trips to 'nearby' towns and cities like colonial Ouro Prêto (11 hrs by bus), Curitiba (6 hrs) and Florianapólis (4 hrs from Curitiba)... or maybe I'll explore the Costa Verte close to Rio...but who knows, maybe Karene knows of some hidden gems!!! Really looking forward to spending New Year's day in the sun........

Once Samantha gets to Sampa (Sao Paulo's nick), we have a set itinerary... mainly because we had to buy our flights in advance since we are going to be there during peak season. First a few days visiting the Foz do Iguaçu, spetacular waterfalls wider than Victoria and higher than Niagara. On the 18th of January, we fly to Salvador and start travelling upwards along the north-east coast, visiting (among others) Recife, Olinda, Natal and Fortaleza. On the 31st, we then take a flight down to Rio to join in the fun and madness of the world's most famous and celebrated 'Carnaval'...

Ok, now I'm excited! 😊

Até logo! (See you soon!)


Advertisement



11th December 2007

Good luck
i wish you loads of luck yvanka.. i hope you'll have a great time! Every time you wake up while you're in brazil remember to spend a few minutes thinking of how lucky you are and make sure you enjoy and appreciate every minute of this great break and journey. Enjoy Bahia if you do go there.. I 've always wanted to go there.. :) Loads of hugs and kisses x x x x
12th December 2007

Aiaiaiai ta chegando a hora !!!!!!!!
Hey my dear friend!!!!!! Really wish you all the best in this super exciting trip to my lovely country!!!!! I'm really happy for you, I know how much it means to you and I am nearly as excited as you knowing that you are making it!!!!! Yeah!! Enjoy it to the fullest, Salvador is great! If you can try to go to Itaparica and Morro de Sao Paulo, which is near Salvador and is AMAZING!!! Rio?! No words to describe it, just the most beautiful place I have ever been. If you need ANYTHING please do not hesitate to ask me, oh! how I wish I could be there this summer :( to share such a great moment with you two. If you want I can give you my sister's mobile number just in case, she lives in Sampa, in Pinheiros and I'm sure she would be more than happy to meet you. Uff, my comment will became an email ahahaah!!! Entao TUDO DE BOM!!!!! Super Beijos, from your Brazilian friend in London . Love you lots :) xx
24th December 2007

Great news
Hi Yvanka, you can be so happy and i guess you are more than happy being in Brazil. Enjoy and take care.. Huge hugs, saskia
25th December 2007

Ciao!
Hola guapa!!! I guess you're on your way to Brazil now... I'm sure it's gonna be great!!! I'm so envious... :-) Have a really good time over there, and happy Christmas!!! Paolo
27th December 2007

And she's off...!
Hey Yv, happy trails around Brazil, you make it all look so inviting and do-able, definitely an inspiration to the less adventurous among us! Hope you have a better time than you can imagine, keep the updates coming, I'm all ears (er, eyes). xox Your admiring canuck
27th December 2007

Great!
You've done finally, I can't believe it. I'm very happy about that, I'd like to be there with you. Here, I'm working very hard, but I'll try to imagine Brazil :), to feel better. Take advantage of it! You deserve it! Please, give regards to Samantha. And keep us updated! Kisses. Loreto

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0726s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb