Carnival and post carnival


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo
February 10th 2008
Published: February 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Now what
After the carnival I got to an Island with loads of nice beaches, I got here with Lihi and another friend from Guatamala.
I will come back in a few days to Salvador after that I get a flight to Rio, where I might meet other friends from the hostel.

Keeping scores
In the carnival, many people act very aggressively towards women.
They grab them and try to kiss them with force.
Usually tourists are much less aggressive then locals but still some act like they wouldnt back home.
A few guys formed an official score(Which I objected severely cause it is demeaning for women)
tight dance=1 point
Getting a kiss=2 points
Kiss+touching the girls ass=5 points
getting slapped=7 points
getting kicked in the nuts=10 points
A smile=-10 points if you´r stupid enough to mention it
Kissing a heshe=still debatable

Rules of the Carnival
1. Its not dancing if less then 65%!o(MISSING)f your body is moving
2. You can´t go right, left, forward or backwards, You mights as well go up and down.
3. If somebody walking towards you, doing the boxing dance, don´t do it back.
4. If you see a group of Brazilians dancing like crazy, Join
5. When you kiss somebody, you kissed the people s/he kissed and the people s/he kissed before, and probably the entire 2 Million people in the Carnival.
6. In the Carnivals you have two modes.
Dancing mode and Zombie mode.
7. The day after the Carnival you won´t walk more then 5 meters in a row, and it will hurt allot.

International day
I went to the beach with the Australian with the flag, that met the other Australian whom I thought was gay but apparently has a wife and 2 children. In the beach I met a Brazilian child that asked me for money.
After that I got back and I saw the English guy who didnt feel so good piing, I wanted to say hello but he was with the boring German couple that wanted to become facebook friends with me, I ditched them and met with the dutch brothers who's origin is not clear and the bold french Canadian girl. I started looking for the Japanese that danced with the drums but I ran across the Swedish guy with American accent, I went to back to the hostel and talked with the Guatemalan girl that serve in the American army and the Argentinian guy that always wear only Brazilian underpants.
Went to sleep but a couple of guys in my room that look like Arabs but actually from London made so much noise that I couldn't.

The guide for diet in Bolivia
After 2 months in Argentina, most people need to loose some weight, the best diet ever is to go to Bolivia and...
Drink tap water.
Eat loads of fruit and vegetables, non cooked.
Eat meat of the street, at small stands.

An emotional goodbye
A love that were not fulfilled but will not be forgotten.
Forever you will have a place in my mind, my dreams and my fantasies.
And no matter how long it takes, no matter how far you´ll be, I will find you.
That's the way I said goodbye from some guy from my hostel, whose name I don´t remember(Just to make sure, for those of you who might be confused, it was a joke)

Post carnival effect
I come to a beutifull beach, where they have parties all night and volleyball and everything fruit shakes and life is good there, but Im so tired from that carnival that I cant go nowhere or do nothing.

A question
Why is it that every time i do push ups people ask me what I did in the army, when the one thing I never did there was push ups?

Quotes of the day
1. "If you kiss a heshe your out of the league, you don´t play football anymore, now you play softball"
Just one point of view.
2. "They cut all the fruit, they make cake, why bother?"
For some reason, breakfast is at 8-10, or so they say cause nobody really woke up and checked this week.
3. "For me breakfast is like a very late dinner"
The one time we made it to breakfast it because we just got back.
4. "I´ve been reading the same page 20 times and I still have no idea what it says"
Waiting for breakfast and the Internet at 7 in the morning
5. "You can´t go to the right, to the left, or strait or back, so we´ll go up"
The essence of dancing in the carnival.
6. "Two years younger then my mom is where I draw the line"
Somebody hooked up with a 50 year old, and we explained to him what are the proper limits.
7. "Are you looking for something in particular or do you just like this position?"
A friend is bending over(Yes its the same guy from the emotional goodbye)
8. "I think is gonna kick us out, there is hate in his eyes"
almost 2 hours in a taxi, with non stop laughter in a language he does not understand(English), and the driver becomes antisemitic.
9. "Hot spot!!! Wow this guy probably had allot to drink last night"
Looking for warm spots in the water(Man created...).
10. "I would drink allot before, wouldn't go to the bathroom and if I manage properly I can warm my self twice in one scuba dive"
Remembering good times I had in past scuba dives.
11. "Loo
12. "There are so many body fluids we haven't discussed yet."
13. "I would never say to a guy I love his pants, and I have lots of friends, with lots of pants"
14. "Ive been looking for hot Brazilian men, than hot men, than men, than Butch girls then you"
A man should always know his place, and if he doesnt he will be reminded
15. "Forget about guys, just give double A batteries or even better, just plug it in for extra power"
Some did not get satisfaction in Carnival
16. "And they weren't even hookers"
Some guys hooked up with some girls, they found an hotel together(The girls actually found it, "I have a feeling their been there before" the guys said later on) and were surprised to find out, eventually that the girls only wanted money for taxi after doing the did.

Advertisement



11th February 2008

Like always
Glorious, glorious blog by our representative in the surreal world of parties, Mr. Rooooooon (wait-for-it) Biiiiigmaaaaan (the audience claps). Oh my, I never´been in Carnival, can you believe it? Anyway, Ron, I got a girlfriend here in Buenos Aires... Yep, I´m with somebody now (and she is even pretty, go figure!)

Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb