Crashing A Private Party at a Gas Station


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo » São Paulo
February 23rd 2009
Published: March 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Big city life. I'm ready for it. Sao Paolo is huge. I mean HUGE! The city sprawls in every direction. It reminded me of New York, with one difference, most people here are Brazilian. Had a good time here. Enjoyed some good partying and met some cool folks. Checked out a really cool museum and their own version of Central Park. Which in fact was pretty damn nice! There's lots do to and see here. Enjoyed my visit.

Dumbest Thing I've Heard Of: We crashed a private party at a Shell gas station. A private party. At a gas station. Are you guys getting this? A gas station. Homer and I were walking back to our hostel when we passed by a Shell station with huge spotlights shinning from the parking lot. There was an Indy racing car in display, so we decided to check it out. There was a lobby with a few people in it and another Indy car in it. We decided to walk in. Next thing we know it, this guy offers us a beer and a slice of pizza. Ok, cool. We're sitting there checking things out when this other guy comes up to me. He says something in Portuguese. I tell him I don't speak Portuguese. He speaks to me in English and tells me it's a private party. A private party?? He was cool and let us finish our pizza and beer. So, if it was a private party, why have the spotlights?? Dumbass.

Weirdest Thing I Saw: Guys mixing their beers with Red Bull. You kidding me?! Pretty fucking gross!

Worst Thing I Saw (& Heard): A Misfits cover band. Ah man, they stunk it up! The real Misfits singer's voice isn't spectacular, but the cover band couldn't carry a tune whatsoever. They sucked!

Anyway, I really dug Sao Paolo. It also rained a lot while I was here, so that sort of limited us on things to do.

Til next time,
alex







Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Liberdade NeighborhoodLiberdade Neighborhood
Liberdade Neighborhood

Huge Japanese neighborhood in Sao Paolo.
Sao Paolo BridgeSao Paolo Bridge
Sao Paolo Bridge

Rode the subway for an hour and a half to see this bridge.
Sao PaoloSao Paolo
Sao Paolo

Some sort of corn drink???


Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb