Ready to Go!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo » São Paulo
June 27th 2008
Published: June 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Trip RouteTrip RouteTrip Route

Current trip route (of course subject to change!)
Hey everybody!!! Now I'm very excited about my trip! I'm leaving São Paulo to Mexico City at August 4th, but today i finished all the tasks i had to do! So now i just have to wait! I bet it will be the longer month of all my life! =]

Visas:

I researched what countries i really needed to get a visa before move to there, and the only ones are Mexico and Belize. Unfortunately the Belizean Visa i will get only at Mexico, because we don't have a Belizean Consulate here in Brazil. But this week i faced my efforts on take my Mexican Visa, it was a little boring and i got a little annoyed about the process, but finally i got it!

Equipament:

I bought a new backpack: It is a Deuter Aircontact Pro 65 + 15 L , i guess it's perfect for my needs, it's very spacious and have a lot of compartiments. Plus I bought another equipaments:

- Camera: Sony Cybershot W90;
- Waterhousing: The specific Water Housing Equipament for my new Camera Sony: MPK-WB;
- Extra Camera Stuff: Extra batteries, Memory-Sticks, etc;
- Trekking Boots: I bought a specific one that I belive (if the sale's man was right) can support almost a vulcanic erupt, so I belive it will be enough;
- Warm Clothes: Belive me, i hadn't warm clothes that can support Patagonia's cold (I live in Brazil, ok?), so i had to bought it;
- Money Belt: No comments about how useful it is;

Leaving Brazil:

My air ticket is bought: I'm leaving at August 4th at 11 pm and arrive at August 5th by the morning. My hostel's dorm is booked at Hostel Catedral from 5th to 10th!

So i belive it's done, I hope I made everything to avoid some difficult on the road! See you at Mexico City - DF!

uhuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb