Bye Bye Rio...


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro
October 10th 2011
Published: October 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So for my remaining days in Rio the weather turned amazing - 35degrees plus, so I thought it would be rude not to spend plenty of time on Copacabana and Ipanema beach sun bathing! I also managed to get a clear view from the top of the Corcovada, party alongside Rio´s Gay Pride parade along Copacacbana beach, trek into Rio´s Floresta da Tijuca to discover some waterfalls and have eaten in a few of Rio's 'per Kilo'resturants!
The time has come to leave now though, Rio you have been amazing and hopefully one day I will return! Next destination - Ecuador!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Me on Ipanema BeachMe on Ipanema Beach
Me on Ipanema Beach

I actaully swam in the sea as well! For those who know about my fish phobia, you will know that this is quite an acheivement for me!


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb