Rio


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro
October 4th 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After some much needed sleep I woke up to torrential rain :-( I was not impressed that the UK seemed to have swapped its weather with Rio.... But I didnt let this hold me back, so out I went and had my first experience on the local buses (and the drivers - nutters!) and an attempted pick-pocket! There is only one zip on my day pack that I cant padlock and subsequently I only have hand sanatising gel in there and plasters. When getting onto the bus I felt/heard my bag open. I looked round and the guy was starring at me innocently. I then stepped off the bus anyway as it was not the one for my hostel. When I looked the hand sanitiser and plasters were still there, so obviously this gentleman was not in need of either of these two items.....if I had had some shower gel in there though I would have kindly recommend that he takes instead as it looked like he hadnt had a wash in a while!
I also managed to pop to Copacobana beach which im sure is slightly different when its 38 degrees and your dressed in a bikini instead of a raincoat like me. Nethertheless I dipped my feet in the sea and had a nice stroll along the sand!
The weather is gradually improving as on Tuesday I didnt have to take my raincoat and managed to go up Sugar Loaf mountain without it being hidden in the clouds.

Advertisement



5th October 2011

Rio
Hi Charity,Perhaps in the unlocked zip pocket a mouse trap would be an idea. Glad you had a good day up the montain with good views.Look forward to reading more.Love Daphne

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb