Bye bye South America...


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So this is my last blog from the sunny climate of South America. It will be short and sweet as I am not very good at saying goodbye.

The last four months have flown by and I know that I return to the UK with a much broader view of life, however just how much it has changed me I think I will only find out in time. The changes have not been dramatic and I doubt that they can be seen on the outside but those of you who know me very well may see them without me realising. They are definitely internal changes as I head home without any semblance of a tan, hopefully the photographs and the scars from mosquito bites will prove to you all that I did leave the country and that I haven´t been staying at the Holiday Inn down the road, honest!

I know that I have been incredibly blessed to have been able to go on this adventure and I am very grateful to all who helped me to do so. Whether you did this by supporting me and sending me messages, by contributing to my classes or by reassuring me when I have needed it, however you have helped, I thank you. All of it is appreciated, deeply appreciated.

So today the long journey home begins, I am sad to say goodbye to the countries I have enjoyed living in and to the friends and memories that I have made here. But I can´t become too sad as I am lucky enough to be returning home to another country where I have friends and family that I have missed, coming home is in itself another reward.

Well, it seems that there is not much left to be said.

Just, thank you for taking this journey with me, take car...

...and stick the kettle on, I am coming home!

Tasha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb