Rio De Janeiro


Advertisement
Published: July 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

CopacabanaCopacabanaCopacabana

The not so fine weather.
So here I am sitting in South America at the start of my grand journey home. It's the second morning of my trip and I am feeling a lot better after a decent nights sleep. I'm not sure if it has quite hit me yet that I have actually begun a once in a lifetime journey. But I guess this is how most of my trips start. It took me about a week on the last outing to fully get into the swing of loving life on the road and by the time I was really loving the lifestyle and the trip it was over. But this time things should be a bit different. This time I am fortunate to have a friend along for the ride. In fact it was his idea to do this whole journey I just kinda tagged along and helped turn it into what is our epic journey home. I guess the only possible problem that could occur is that one of us tries to kill the other.

The plane flight here was actually quite a good flight, the meal was good, the entertainment system good, the staff good. The only problem was the fat
BoysBoysBoys

The boys reunited.
bloke sat next to me. It's amazing how many times that bloke ruined my small chance at decent sleep by elbowing me during the night.

But onwards with the journey. The journey has started out not so great. Unfortunately I would love to be inserting lovely pictures of sunny Rio, the surf, the sand and the stunning locals. However this unfortunately is not going to be the case again today. In some cruel piece of irony I have moved from dreary London to find the sun and the beautiful weather and found an even drearier Rio. Alas not much I can do so I'm off to see what can be done in this city while the weather is not so fine.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

SkolSkol
Skol

Beers on the beach. That's a yes.


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0827s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb