Tranquil


Advertisement
Published: March 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi friends and family! This is my first trip to South America and I have been here for about 5 days. One word can't describe it, but what comes to mind is Incredible! Where do I begin?!
Flight was actaully fine considering that I had to take a zillion anti-nausea pills.
The crew...Scott(Mr. brazil)...could not have survived without this guy...absolutely a must have kind of guy for such trips...a walking stud who is resourceful.
"Crash" would not have been here because of him....LOVE the guy...Truly "a Brother from another mother". He loves the conference here..is actually learning stuff about regional anesthesia.
Sam....another bro who is implicated in my being here in Brazil. He keeps you cognizant and real.
Ok, just a skeleton of the past 5 days:
Day One:Went to the beach.... awesome...and caught some rays and lots of eye candy.

Day Two....went to the beach...I'm so tired right now..been up all night and came back from being battered by the tremendous waves outside Intercontinental Rio..anyways....I think we...ok.I remember we went to an "Eyes Wide Open" or "Eyes Wide Shut"...I don't know the exact name of the movie, but I'm sure some of you understand, however it should be noted that it wasn't x-rated. Moving on...it was totally an elitist type of function...it was great! The press was there.

Day Three: we arrrived home in the morning from the previous function and slept..I think we went to the beach or pool at the hotel...It's a blur right now, anyways later on we went to the Parade of Champions...spectacular and long... again we stayed up till the day light...I remember becoming somewhat delirious as I was thinking things aloud, but luckily I did not act on my impulses. Lots of beautiful people with creative customs and such..a must see if anyone comes at carnival time.

Day Four: As customary...we slept in....we were going to postpone the day's planned event, but made a right decision not too and did not regret it....Futball action Flu against Vacos at the Maracana Stadium------forgive me if I spelled it wrong. Excellent game...two of us cheered for separate teams....I almost got knocked off my feet when our losing team came back and tied the game as Scotty was cheering and high fiving everyone...he caught me off guard with a double five.....slapped my chest and almost knocked me into the next row. It was great though. The crowd was colorful and passionate about the game.

Day Five: We went shopping and had a relaxed day. Highlight was this cute girl who came up to us and asked for some money in Leblon(I think that was the part of town we were in)...she had her face painted red and we enquired.. she replied that she was entering university and needed to collect 50R as part of a hazing ritual. We obliged by giving some money and I stated only if I could take my picture with her and she agreed...my buddies laughed and she thought that we were laughing at her as she said that she must be ridiculous looking, but she wasn't...she was cute. Scott, portugese "extraordinair" told her that we were not laughing at her.

I have to sleep I'll tell you another story later.
peace!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb