Great hostel, again


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro
February 28th 2006
Published: March 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Back to Rio


I took a flight from Salvador to Rio, as I was planning to see the winners parade there.

I booked a hostel called King George, which is run by Israelies, and there were recomendations for it in the Lametayel site.
I have no pictures of this hostel, but let me tell ya' that the conditions I had in 'Tironut' were better.
There was no free room in other hostels for the next day, so I treated myself with a hotel, spent the next day searching for a hostel, and found a great one! It's called Che Lagarto, located in an Ipanema region, and costed a little more than King George.
Before that, when I first landed in Rio from Israel, and now after comming from Salvador I spent my time in the Copacabana region, which is OK, but Ipanema is great!
It is one of the of the best areas in Rio, where the reacher people live, and everything here looks better - the people, the beaches, shops, security, night life.

My conclusion after King George expirience and Nega Meluga hostel in Salvador,
is to avoid by all costs hostels run by Israelies - they are dirty cheap,
but the conditions are less than basic, or are located in bad neighbourhoods.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1019.6kb