Arrived in Rio and one night in the warm moons light


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro
February 26th 2006
Published: February 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The plane ride was long and a little stressed, one cause I couldnĀ“t sleep on the plane and the other because once I got to Sao Paulo the airport was super crowded and I almost missed my flight to Rio. However, after surviving a talker on the plane, I made it to Rio and had a whole welcoming party came to greet me. That was great and made me feel at home. We went directly to the apartment I am staying at in Copacaban, literally 1 block from the beach! It has been in the upper 80s during the day and in the lower 80s at night. Fantastic weather! OK, I will write more tomorrow but I have to get going to the Samba parade which starts in 2 hours...CIAO

Advertisement



1st March 2006

Beads and a Bad Back no samba
Hey what a life; enjoy because you deserve it! Hope all is well. I am recovering well from messing up my back the other day; just old fart stuff; but now it's better. Hope you through in a few moves for the old man. peace and love Dad

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb