Rio


Advertisement
Published: March 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Botanical GardensBotanical GardensBotanical Gardens

A trip to the Botanical Gardens with Damien
Rio de Janeiro is really a fantastic place to be. I'm staying in a neighborhood called Santa Tereza, which is the "Bohemian" area of the city. There are really huge old mansions that are beautiful, just in need of a few repairs. Right down the street is a restaurant where you pay for food by the kilo - really cheap and really good! I spent my first day here at Copacabana beach, which was nice. But there are a lot of very fat women in very small bathing suits. Rio is much different than I expected it to be. I will write more about it later, but for now I'm going to get ready for the day.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Rio Hostel, Santa TeresaRio Hostel, Santa Teresa
Rio Hostel, Santa Teresa

Hanging out in the hostel dorm room
Santa TeresaSanta Teresa
Santa Teresa

Looking out the window toward Santa Teresa.
NeinkeNeinke
Neinke

Me and Neinke, my Dutch friend!


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb