Sugar loaf and other strange things..


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro » Lapa
July 26th 2011
Published: July 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hola!

I am in Rio! First impression yesterday when I arrived? The bus drivers are as suicidal and crazy as everywhere in Brasil, even more people here wear retainers ( even older people around their fifties or more - brasilians are very concious with their teeth) but Rio is at least by night the most beautiful city I have seen. But besides that I am in the most crowdy, chaotic hostel of all my travels I have another big problem - I can´t get out any money of the ATM which means I am kind of stuck in the hostal as (of course) I have just 3 euros left. Nice. And the weather is so nice..I hope I will find a solution with the staff here soon..it´s a waste of valuable time! :-S

Talk of (eventual) experiences of Rio later..

xx Janine

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb