Hang Gliding


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro » Copacabana
September 2nd 2008
Published: September 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Before we flew out to Sao Paulo today, Jody went hang gliding. It was amazing. She took off from the top of a mountain and flew over the city on a 15 minute flight. She landed on a beach safe and sound. It was definitely an experience she would recommend to others.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Taking offTaking off
Taking off

To take off I had to run down the ramp with the guide and drop off the end of the ramp. I was told not to look down and to keep running as fast as I could.
Hang glidingHang gliding
Hang gliding

The mountain in the background is where I took off from
Hand glidingHand gliding
Hand gliding

This is the beach I landed on.


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb