Copacabana


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro » Copacabana
October 28th 2006
Published: December 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

CopocabanaCopocabanaCopocabana

A typical view from Copocabana!
So other than what you have already seen I spent most of the rest of my time partying or sunbathing on Copacabana.

Copacabana is one of the most famous beaches in the world, it is over 4 km in length and I promise you can keep you entertained all day everyday. What ever your size the Brazilian Bikini is famous for being as small as possible and the men wear nothing but Speedo’s. You can tell a Gringo (foreigner) from a mile as they will either wear board shorts or a proper fitting bikini with a sarong. The people here are not ashamed of their bodies but it is unheard of for a woman to sunbathe topless and you can see by my photo attached that any size and shape really does bear all. While taking this photo I was on the beach on my own and the woman on the right who is with them is watching me take the photo...... the reason didn´t get my head kicked in is because people here are proud and will happily pose for photos.

I will save the Speedo photo for when I go back in February.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Copocabana 2Copocabana 2
Copocabana 2

Shay and I on Copocabana
IpanemaIpanema
Ipanema

This is actually Ipanema - a Little bit quieter as you can tell


15th December 2006

I see you baby ... shaking that ass!!
OMG, how fat was that ass, that is what mine will be like soon as i am such a lazy backpacker ha ha!! So ..... your trip sounds amazing and you seem like you've done lots already. Really enjoy reading your blog so keep in touch and who knows, maybe we will meet when you come to NZ!!
20th December 2006

Beach Bum
Nat you cow that aint cococabana thats brighton and you promised never to show anyone that pic of me tehehehhehe!

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb