Rio and so Much More


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro » Botafogo
February 20th 2006
Published: February 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Rio PanaramaRio PanaramaRio Panarama

I need photoshop to fix the picture, but for now here is the panorama view from the Jesus statue above Rio.
Well, if I can start by trying to remember what day it actually is today I can count back to my last blog update and try to figure out what I did since then, but instead since I don't think I can actually do that, I'm just going to list all the highlights of Rio so far.

Jacky came to visit me! As many of you know, she planned to come down here for Carnival and she did just that. It was quite the heartwarming reunion and we have had a lot of catching up to do.

I actually arrived in Rio last week (I'm trying desperately to remember the day) and somehow through my excellent travel skills managed to find Ryan Mukuda. For all those of you who don't know, Ryan, Andre and the Poi brothers came down for Carnival as well and have been here for quite a few days on Ipanema beach having way too much fun. I managed to find them after a lot of walking because I thought they were on Copacabana beach.

Lots of Acai, Guarana, 51, Skol, Vodka and who knows what else all day long. The best thing is that
My JackyMy JackyMy Jacky

A nice shot of the city from the jesus statue! Mother will think I am frowning!
you can buy this stuff anytime, anywhere. I spent part of the day catching up with Mukuda before we moved into their apartment, in the end we spent all night on Ipanema beach and Andre and I walked back to Copacobana at dawn after a festive party on the beach with a local family.

Rio is an awesome city, anything you want, anytime. Lots of meat, cheese and juice caffeine, booze and dancing everywhere. Sunday Jacky arrived and I met her at the airport, later that night we went to a soccer game which was really wild, since then it has been days on the beach, one day of sightseeing, last night we partied on the street then found a really nice club and missed the band that was supposed to be there, and of course last weekend we saw the Stones on Copacabana beach, really at this point I am realizing there is just way too much to write about and it can all be summed up in three letters FUN.

I think for now, I will let my pictures do the speaking and since Carnival started yesterday officially I will do another blog update just for
Butofogo FansButofogo FansButofogo Fans

Faces painted and ready to rock.
that, this is the official pre carnival blog entry! On a side note, I promised to mention my newest subscriber to the blog so that she can officially become a minor international celebrity -Hi Davina!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

IpanemaIpanema
Ipanema

The beach! $1 beers, $1 roasted cheese (thank god andy wasn´t there for that) $1 roasted meat!


25th February 2006

Ain't never had too much FUN!
I'm glad to see everybody has met up at last. You've got to take better notes so we'll know what Carnivale is really like. The whole "Rio" thing is quite incredible. Wish I was there with you.
25th February 2006

go for it - glad you found Jacky!
28th February 2006

Wish I could be there.
28th February 2006

I wish I was there!
It's great to hear that someone out there is sticking it to the man. You broke free from the chains of daily work. Boy it sucks to go tot work every day. If I may ask, what is your average daily cost of taking this trip? Cool. Have a great time.
3rd March 2006

Yowsers! Those pix of Rio are awesome...never knew the landscape looked like that. Gorgeous city...cute couple on the cliff hehe. xxoo to all!
15th March 2006

B.O.T.A.F.O.G.O
Get it right frenchie! Would you call yourself a Cunock fan?

Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 31; qc: 125; dbt: 0.1378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb