Due South


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro » Botafogo
January 7th 2006
Published: January 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Ushuaia

The point on the map is Ushuaia

The statue of the ChristThe statue of the ChristThe statue of the Christ

This photo was taken from the balconey of ACE Hostel, in Botafogo.
Well, I seem to end up in a place for a few days, sometimes a few weeks, but eventually it is time to move on. I booked a bus ticket this morning. The bus will take me to Porto Alegre tomorrow. From there I will jump on a bus to Montevideo and spend a few days in the Uraguay Capital, before getting a boat accross the bay to Buenos Aries. I have a flight booked out of Buenos for a weeks time, bound for Ushuaia in Torre De Fuego.

I have spent about 10 days in Rio de Janeiro. I spent New Years on Copacabana Beach, I went to stay with Camilla's family in Nitaroi. All in all I had a fun time.

The weather here has, this morning, turned sunny (it is always hot in Rio at this time of year, even when overcast). The sun gave me the opportunity to take a few photographs of the hostel and Botafogo. I did take a whole mound of photographs last time I was in Rio, however, as you may well be aware, my camera was stolen before I had the chance to download the photographs.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Mo, the manager.Mo, the manager.
Mo, the manager.

This is mo. SHe is lovely, but you can´t get on the wrong side of her. She pretty much runs the place, grugingly
Daniel, he works in the hostelDaniel, he works in the hostel
Daniel, he works in the hostel

He has worked there a while.
A quick project I had in mindA quick project I had in mind
A quick project I had in mind

I thought the two items in the room stood out, so I tried to accent this in my photograph
Rio in the wetRio in the wet
Rio in the wet

A lot of rain during my third visit to Rio.


9th January 2006

Hi
Hello... I didn´t know you had a new jounal........ You left this morning,miss you already.... Katarina wanted to say good bye to you,but as usual, you dissapeared.... Beijo.
12th January 2006

Hi
like your additional site photos are fab going on sunday!!! ring me saturday if you get a chance leave a message if i'm not home look after Madeleine

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb