Bad day


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Paraty
April 10th 2007
Published: April 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Juan slept in today which meant that our 10am meeting didn~t happen until Fiorella woke him so we didn~t meet until 10:30am.
By the time he ran through his options the one I wanted had left at 10:30am or 10am.

That~s when I decided to rent the bike with the helmet (to keep me safe).
Cos of the cobble stones I didn~t think I was up to a 10km ride so I went to the forte with Edith. It was there were she decided to go down the stone hill with the water.
I had left my bike at teh entrance but had forgotten to take off my helmet. I took it off and put it beside me. I thought I felt and ant or somehting go up my pants (probaably not) and moved dislodging the helment. My instinct was to lean down and get it and that is when I slipped. I didn~t even realise I was bleeding until Edith pointe it out. Lucky for me I had wetones to clean myself up and we went back to the store gave back teh bike and cleaned me up at the hostel.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb