Party Island


Advertisement
Published: May 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Additional maps: Untitled

Booze Cruise ViewBooze Cruise ViewBooze Cruise View

Just a pretty view off the side of the boat on the booze cruise. I am tellin´ya, this place is amazing.

Untitled
Untitled We were on a secluded little island that has only one internet cafe that is satelite powered haha. It was absolutely amazing there. This place is infamous for it´s beaches and I completely understand why. I was in love with that place. The first day we got there and we had to take this old sailboat style boat out and it was so cold. We got into town and just had dinner and I ate the most spectacular fish stew stuff. We then went to the only bar on the island and partied all night. We got lost on our way back to the hotel (can I please just tell you that there are 2 main streets in this town). I was really hung over the second day so it was a pretty mellow day. We went on a booze cruise. I was sick in the bathroom in the gut of the boat and then I was better. We anchored the boat in the prettiest little bay and went swimming and had a big barbecue then went to a beach to play some soccer and frizbee then came back to town. Everyone went for dinner but I was down for
Booze CruiseBooze CruiseBooze Cruise

This was us hanging out on the boat on the booze cruise. Too bad I didn´t feel good but it was still so much fun. That is me Sab and Martin.
the count. I was still feeling like shit so I went to bed at like 7 and didn´t get up until 9 this morning. I feel so much better today. Today we hiked to a secluded beach. It was a 3 hour hike which was amazing. There was lots of surfing on the beach and the water was awesome. We stayed there for most of the day then took a boat back to the town. I would stay here forever if I could. This place left nothing to be desired. We are now in Parati. It is this super cute little colonial town that is on the coast of Brazil. Last night we went to a festival they were having in the town. This town in small. I would say there are no more than 10 000 people here. We went to the festival and ate and drank and had a great time. Today we took a lesson in a traditional Brazillian dance. It was so much fun and was a great work out. The guy that taught us had the most amazing body I have ever seen and I completely understand why. The funny thing is that he took
Kidnapping VictimKidnapping VictimKidnapping Victim

I wanted to take this child home with me. One of the beaches that we hiked past on our 3 hour hike had a little place that this kid lived really close to. He was the most beautiful child and we played soccer together for about 1/2 an hour.
us to the middle of this yard and there were a bunch of locals gathered around watching us "gringos" dance. It was so much fun. We went for lunch in town and just kind of wandered around for a bit. It is really laid back here and so there has been a fair bit of relaxing going on which is nice. Anyways I hope everything is well back home I will talk to you all soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Hikin in Flip FlopsHikin in Flip Flops
Hikin in Flip Flops

This was me standing in front of one of the most amazing views ever on our hike. Yes I was hiking in flip flops. I am an animal.
International Beach Football ChampionshipsInternational Beach Football Championships
International Beach Football Championships

The guys from our group are all huge football fans so they play everywhere. They were playing and then some locals came and asked to play. There was a Norwegian and 2 brits and then 3 brazilians.
Drinking Drinking
Drinking

The middle guy is another tour leader, but not mine. My tour leader is the blonde girl in the middle and then Amy and Amy are flanking.
Doggy´s PlayDoggy´s Play
Doggy´s Play

There are so many dogs all over the place. They are very nice and they aren´t strays, they are just not leashed. I played with them all the time. This was Ilha Grande but they are all over Brazil.
Festival StreetFestival Street
Festival Street

This was one of the streets that lead to the main square where the festival was.
Festival PerformersFestival Performers
Festival Performers

There was a really good band at the festival and there was a million year old woman dancing on stage the whole time.
Colonial ChurchColonial Church
Colonial Church

The town has such beautiful buildings. This was the middle sized church of the three in the town of Parati.
Girls at the FestivalGirls at the Festival
Girls at the Festival

This was us sitting in front of the Caiprhinas bar at the festival. Although this picture doesn´t really support my story, I didn´t drink that night.
The Brazilian DancerThe Brazilian Dancer
The Brazilian Dancer

This guy was amazing. He had been trained in a special institute and then travelled to Italy to teach and then to France to perform.


Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb