Sad day


Advertisement
Published: July 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Boy had to be put to sleep today.
He was a wonderful cat and a friend to me.
I´ll never forget him, and I´ll miss him.
I want to thank Almitra, Richard, and Katie, for doing everything possible to save him.
It wasn´t possible.
Life can be cruel at times, and today was such a day for us.
mike



Advertisement



8th July 2008

We are so sorry, Michael. Boy was very special to us and we will truly miss him. Our hearts go out to you and to Almitra....we know all the good memories will be remembered fondly and bring a smile each time they are recalled. If there is anything we can do, please give a shout, ok? Stay strong and know how much you are being thought about. love, Suze and Gia
9th July 2008

Mike. We are so very sorry for your loss. We are thinking of you during this difficult time and our thoughts and prayers are with you. Love, Brenda and Andrew
9th July 2008

Ugh...
What can I say, I never liked that cat! Stephanie on the other hand is lamenting. Buck up little camper! Just in case, I feel I should say that I hope the sarcasm comes through in that statement. Off to Gunung Batur for us! While there we will sacrifice a small French child for the Boy at the sacred temple there.
9th July 2008

:(
9th July 2008

We are so so sorry to hear about Boy. It must feel awful to be far away at this time. Judging by some of the photos and knowing what we found in Brazil, there is beauty all around to maybe help remind you of what Boy brought to your life. We're thinking of you, and Almitra as well, and hope the remainder of your travels go well.
9th July 2008

:(
Michael, we are so truly sorry to hear that..... I can imagine how devastated you must be. It is clear Boy was a very loved being and that's the most we can really do for our pets but they do become family and it makes the loss that much harder. Hope you are ok. Hang in there.
9th July 2008

Boy
So sorry to hear about the boy. It's tougher dealing with these things when you are a long way from home. Know how that feels. Take care captwoojcharliemax
11th July 2008

Clare, Dana, Hannah
What a lovely way to phrase it. Clare, you´re a poet! Cheers, mike
11th July 2008

Captain
Cheers Cap. See you in August hopefully! mike
11th July 2008

Janet and Jason
Thanks for the message. It´s definitely a bit rough. But I´m also on a sort of paradise island, so that helps, as you can imagine. Jason, you would freak out if you saw all these fish! mike
11th July 2008

Vicki and Leila
Thanks so much. You´re right about the beauty! mike
11th July 2008

Kristin
Thanks Kristin. It´s nice to know you´re there! mike
11th July 2008

Eric
The cat never liked you either. When he used to abandon me to try to sit on your lap, he was plotting evisceration. When he used to run up to meet your car every time you came over it was pure accident. It wasn´t that he liked you, dammit, it wasn´t!
11th July 2008

Jill Peter Kathryn
I might well take you up on that. Ralphie sounds like a lovely cat! mike
11th July 2008

Brenda Andrew
Thanks guys. I appreciate it. mike
12th July 2008

Sorry
Mike we've been away since Monday and I was hoping to come back to better news. We are so sorry for your loss and your distance from it. Madison and I were very sad to hear the news. Hope you are doing ok and Boy is at peace and you are happy with your memories of him.
14th July 2008

Marie and Madison
Thanks guys. mike
15th July 2008

:[
We are so sorry about Boy. Though I (Rachel) have only seen him a couple times and Lizzy hasn't ever, we both know what it feels like to lose a pet. When Lizzy's dog, one she had had her whole life, died, she wasn't there either. It must be hard to think that you couldn't have been there to spend time with him beforehand. :[
15th July 2008

Her Mr. Allen, Lizzy just told me about Boy and I'm really sorry. I know what it feels like to lose a pet. I hope you're having a good summer besides that, though.
16th July 2008

Rachel and Lizzy
Thanks for the kind message, girls. It was a bit rough not being there, but in the end, what can you do? Just keep moving till your turn comes! See you in the fall! mike
16th July 2008

Joey
Thanks Joey. I am having a brilliant summer besides that. What about you? mike

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 8; qc: 37; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb