Alone again, Naturally (70´s pop reference)


Advertisement
Published: July 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

OK, so who wrote the song? You get a beautiful day for your prize if you get it right!
The best weather of the trip to the island so far today, but the worst snorkelling. While it was absolutely lovely above the surface, below a storm was billowing sand and weed around making it difficult to see and even difficult to swim. I went to the mythical eastern shore to two new devastatingly handsome beaches.
Other than that, I went back to my favorite beaches where I had not yet snorkelled in the sunshine only to find an undersea storm taking away the views. There´s always tomorrow.
Hanging out on beaches all day watching the waves crash, people watching, as the wealthy Paulistas serenade in their skimpy bathing costumes (everyone: from grandad to grand child, from skinny ninnies to gigantic mamas and papas). Sixty percent of the Brazilian visitors come from Sao Paulo because that´s where the money is in the country, according to Adrianne.
So not much to report.
Let pictures speak for me on this day.
See you on the flypaper.
mike



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Baia do SuesteBaia do Sueste
Baia do Sueste

This is where the sea turtles nest. I´ll be going back for better visibility - couldn´t see a thing in the water!
Praia Do LeaoPraia Do Leao
Praia Do Leao

This is ranked 3 in all of Brazil. (Sanchos is ranked 1 - I put up pictures of that the other day)
Buggy TaxiBuggy Taxi
Buggy Taxi

This is the primary type of vehicle on the island
Part of the hill up from the beachPart of the hill up from the beach
Part of the hill up from the beach

When the island was a prison colony prisoners picked up their punishments here! Steep bugger, I´ll tell you that!


6th July 2008

Gilbert O'Sullivan. Sadly, I didn't even have to look it up. (Talkin' bout my g-g-generation....sorry, I couldn't resist!) Pretty photos - sounds like a good day to relax. Oh wait...you're on vacation, that's all you're doing now! Well, thanks for the beautiful day prize. I'll use it wisely :) xo, Suze
7th July 2008

Hey! You stole my thing: making a song out of every word or sentence that comes along :-)) But thanks.... now I´ll have that song in my head for the rest of the day.... Good to hear you had a wonderful day too yesterday. Today here in Natal it´s a bit cloudy and raining drizzly (is that a word?) Will go to downtown Natal then to see the fort and some of the shops. A good a day as any to do that, don´t you think? Tomorrow buggy ride along the dunes! Yeah!!! Have fun Mike. I´ll read more when I have the time. Found any new friends yet? Ciao!

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb