Bonito


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Mato Grosso do Sul » Bonito
November 17th 2008
Published: November 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

On the 14th I left the Pantanal and arrived in Bonito in the evening.

In my previous entry I talk about the bad standard of services in Bolivia but here we fall into the opposite extreme. Everything is so neat and organised that it feels like being in a holiday resort. You can only do activities on an organised tour where they pick you up at the hostel and guide you all the way and our hostel even has a swimming pool. It's okay for a few days - I enjoyed visiting a cave, snorkelling and what was sold to me as rafting and turned out to be going on a boat and throw water to other boats with a bucket - but then I feel the urge to leave.

The good thing about my stay in Bonito are the people I met. A lovely Czech couple who lives in London, and four people from Sao Paulo. I felt very comfortabale with them and had a really good time. I look forward to seeing them again soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.322s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.2532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb