Arived


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Ceará » Fortaleza
July 9th 2006
Published: July 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Finally after 30 + hours of travel i arrive in my hotel room. It was an interesting journey. I got lost in Madrid airport with a girl from Estonia who was very stressed that she was going to lose her bags (she didn´t) I thnk she was called Helan. Then spent 1.5 hours waiting to clear passport control at. I then got my connection on the TAM flight to Forteleza the gate number changed I was of course completely oblivious to this and waited by gate 3 for my flight to come up I weventually found someone with a clip board (Always a sign of authority I feel!) who pointed me in the correct dircetion.

I was feeling nice and ready to hit my hotel room and chill but unfortunately for me my bags did not disembark the airlane along with me. The a gentleman with a TAM badge came and asked what the problem is i came up with ´voce fala inglese´ you speak english? Çuckily he did he was a part time english teach and he got really exited when he found out i was English not American he asked me to say Harry Potter so he gavce him my best upper class English accent. He found out that my bag was on the next flight (it happens all the time he says) and then began to serenade me with beatles!

Oh well all´s well that ends well!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb